home about us help sitemap
hindustan university
Mahatma Gandhi University
Mahatma Gandhi Univ Logo
Mahatma Gandhi University
Nalgonda - 508 001
Andhra Pradesh, India
Website: www.mguniversity.ac.in

Mahathma Gandhi University was established in 2007 by the Government of Andhra Pradesh (GOAP) through GO Ms no 19 of the Education Department. It is expected to serve the needs of Nalgonda district people in accordance with the aim of expanding the higher educational opportunities in rural areas. The Government appointed Prof. V. Gangadhar as the first Vice Chancellor and Prof. K. Mutyam Reddy as first Registrar of the University. Presently the University has six post graduate courses i.e. MA Applied Economics, English, Master of financial control (MFC), M.Sc. Mathematics, MCA and MBA. The University has plans to start some more courses like Physics, Chemistry, Bio-technology etc. Master plan has been prepared for construction of buildings to provide accommodation to the existing as well as proposed courses. For future expansion, it is in the process of acquiring a land area of 250 acres for the construction of University building campuses.
Nalgonda city is the head quarter of the Nalgonda district and well connected by Rail and Road ways. The Panagal Temple and Historical lake as well as the Jain Temple at Kolanpaka and temples of Pillalmarri near Suryapet, Lord Lakshminarshima swamy temple at Yadagirigutta provide a Historical ambience to Nalgonda. The famous multipurpose Nagarjuna Sagar project was constructed in the middle of the Nagarjuna hills across the Krishna River at Nandikonda. The project is referred to as modern temples of the world by the first Priminister of India Sri Jawaharlal Nehru.
copyright 2009 - 2012, adroit techno solutions. all rights reserved.